UNI eLearning Suite

Announcements Archive

Friday, Mar 20, 2020

We've created a short video to show you how to add the...

Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020

Because of high demand, we've added an additional Panopto and Zoom workshops on March 19...

Friday, Mar 13, 2020

To assist faculty and instructors with UNI’s temporary shift to exclusive remote teaching and learning, a course template has been created. Information and directions are located in the...

Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020

Bb Learn Instructors: With Blackboard Learn Release 3800.2.0, installed February 3, 2020, Blackboard Learn will now remember instructors’ preference for the...

Thursday, Jan 30, 2020

Faculty and Instructors: Respondus is offering a webinar called 'Respondus 4.0 and the Test Bank Network: Quickly Create Online Exams' on Tuesday, February 4 at 1 pm CST and...

Friday, Nov 22, 2019

If you are a student using a device with MacOS and you have issues with submitting a Turnitin assignment because Turnitin gets stuck on "Uploading..." while using the Safari browser, the best...

Friday, Nov 15, 2019

We've had several reports that TopHat vendors are contacting UNI faculty to try to get faculty to use their product. TopHat is an Audience Response System (clickers) similar to...

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019

Bb Learn Instructors: In the Blackboard (Bb) Learn 'Needs Grading' tool, there is a setting called...

Monday, Oct 7, 2019

Mark your calendar for this year's Distance Education Conference, “Expanding Pathways for Continuous Improvement in Distance Learning.” New this year is a special pre-event session, "Dynamic...

Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019

Blackboard is offering a free webinar series for faculty and instructors. Learn best-practice teaching and learning strategies for increasing educator efficiency and improving learning outcomes....

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Check the UNI eLearning Suite Faculty/Staff Workshop Calendar for upcoming workshops scheduled now through the end of June. Coming...

Monday, May 6, 2019
Summer 2019 Blackboard Learn courses were initially populated with students on Friday, May 3, 2019 around 3:20 A.M. CDT. Any enrollment changes (add/drops) in the SIS should be processed within...
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019

As of a recent March 7th, 2019 update, Blackboard Learn's Activity Stream notifications have been broken down into additional categories-- meaning you have even more control over what...

Pages