UNI eLearning Suite

Announcements Archive

Friday, Nov 22, 2019

If you are a student using a device with MacOS and you have issues with submitting a Turnitin assignment because Turnitin gets stuck on "Uploading..." while using the Safari browser, the best...

Friday, Nov 15, 2019

We've had several reports that TopHat vendors are contacting UNI faculty to try to get faculty to use their product. TopHat is an Audience Response System (clickers) similar to...

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019

Bb Learn Instructors: In the Blackboard (Bb) Learn 'Needs Grading' tool, there is a setting called...

Monday, Oct 7, 2019

Mark your calendar for this year's Distance Education Conference, “Expanding Pathways for Continuous Improvement in Distance Learning.” New this year is a special pre-event session, "Dynamic...

Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019

Blackboard is offering a free webinar series for faculty and instructors. Learn best-practice teaching and learning strategies for increasing educator efficiency and improving learning outcomes....

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Check the UNI eLearning Suite Faculty/Staff Workshop Calendar for upcoming workshops scheduled now through the end of June. Coming...

Monday, May 6, 2019
Summer 2019 Blackboard Learn courses were initially populated with students on Friday, May 3, 2019 around 3:20 A.M. CDT. Any enrollment changes (add/drops) in the SIS should be processed within...
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019

As of a recent March 7th, 2019 update, Blackboard Learn's Activity Stream notifications have been broken down into additional categories-- meaning you have even more control over what...

Thursday, Feb 7, 2019

Update - Internet Explorer 11 is operational for Blackboard Learn but is not supported. 

If you have not already done so, you will need to use a different web browser such...

Thursday, Jan 17, 2019

New Google Suite workshop opportunities have been added to our workshop calendar. To see what is being offered and more information about the workshops, visit the...

Monday, Dec 17, 2018

On Thursday, December 20, 2018 at 6 a.m. CST, Ultra Base Navigation, the new Blackboard Learn portal interface, will...

Thursday, Dec 6, 2018

You'll notice there is a new Accessibility @ UNI link in your Blackboard Learn course navigation for Spring 2019. This link has been added to...

Monday, Nov 26, 2018

Spring Faculty Focus workshops have been posted for January 7-11, 2019. Please join us to brush up on your eLearning Suite tools!...

Friday, Oct 12, 2018

Every year, the EDUCASE Learning Initiative (ELI) publishes a survey to identify key issues pertaining to higher education and technology. Have your voice heard by participating in...

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018

A few reminders for the start of the semester for all UNI users:

Login Instructions: If you are new to UNI or Blackboard Learn, please visit our...

Pages